Foro

Importing reports a...

Notifications
Clear all

Importing reports and creating customers

RSS

Topic starter

Hello,

I am looking for an Android app to manage work orders.

I am a developer of invoicing software for repair shops. I need to integrate a cloud solution in my program and offer it to my customers (the users). They can use your app together with my software.

I found your app and I think it could fit, but I cannot find some options.

Needs and questions:

A - I need to export the work orders in the cloud every day so that the technicians can fill in the data from their office - And at the end of the day, the cloud exports these work orders from the app to my software. I saw that the easiest and fastest way to integrate it is through Excel data importation.

I tried to import the interventions (work orders). It was done. In the Excel file that I imported, there is intervention data (date, hour, number of the work order, device, brand, series number, etc.), and the customer records. But during the intervention imports, I need the system to automatically create the customer as a new entry (customers table) if it does not exist. Is it possible?

B - How can I export the intervention data? For example, in Excel format to import it into my software.

2 Answers

You can import the reports every day, and you can also block duplication through the key columns (but for convenience, you should import only the daily ones).

After uploading the data and before syncing, you can run this script to force the program and create new customers.

To export them instead, you can do it directly from the sections through the activation key for Windows, or you can create an XML file.

Also, right now, we are developing new LUA objects for the management of this type of files, so we recommend you to stay updated by following the forum or the blog.